Skip to content

Calvin and Rose G. Hoffman Prize for Distinguished Publication on Christopher Marlowe

Prize: Prizes, Medals, Awards and Grants

Matthew Steggle (Recipient)

The Hoffman Prize was established by a bequest of the late Calvin Hoffman, author of The Murder of the Man Who Was Shakespeare (Max Parrish 1955). The prize is competitive and open to all scholars and informed laymen the world over. It is administered by The King's School, Canterbury, who appoint eminent academics from time to time to act as Adjudicators of essays submitted.
Awarded date2014
Degree of recognitionInternational

View research connections

Related faculties, schools or groups